top of page

IKEA: Masterful + Magical

I've had my fair share of IKEA pressed particle board furniture. My father said throughout my teenage years that IKEA was Swedish for "shit." However, years later, his towels, textiles, and glassware have all com from that insanely awesome yellow + blue box.

I am not the only one who is obsessing over the new IKEA collab with Ingegerd Råman. Born in Stockholm in 1943, her work is "always a link between simplicity, function and aesthetic values". That absolutely comes through in the amazing IKEA collection. Our IKEA had the pieces out early (YAY!!) so I scored mine before the rush. Two non-negotiable pieces are shown below:

How Amazing are these? The water decanter + cup are perfect for the bedside tables- no more cats drinking out of my cup every night! They are really heavy glass, and feel like they could be accidentally dropped off the nightstand and still be okay the next morning. (That happens...more than I am willing to admit.)

The Laundry basket is a dream- way sturdier in person, it is something that I will ACTUALLY use. Sometimes you buy something, and it is stunning. But it is fragile, and a piece of crap. Not this! I can't wait to do laundry with it!

Plus, having some gorgeous laundry tools will inspire me to do the laundry room renovation, something that has fallen down to the bottom of the to-do list this year. However, summer means that the renovations ( and half finished renovations!) will all move forward and be done. Below are some more sexy photos of the collection- I highly recommend them!

HAPPY DECORATING!


Want more? Check out more recent posts!
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page