top of page

House Hunters: Deco Dream


I WANT THIS HOUSE.

As someone who originally went to school for interior design and dabbled in architecture, I love to indulge in window shopping for homes.

This Art Deco Dream is located in Sacramento and is listed at $800k +. Too rich for my blood, but hey, a girl can dream!

I'd put in a better garden box, and enlarge the area. Maybe put some standing planters that you could pick from the porch? And closer to the pool, I'd put some ornamental flowers- no one wants chlorinated water on their edibles.

I would make the MOST amazing meals in this kitchen. Look at the drying area on the sink! The skylights! I love the wooded area beyond the kitchen- I could SO see myself barefoot in a slip and robe, making coffee and eggs in the early morning.

Seriously. THAT KITCHEN. I love the simple color palette and the open shelving- my white dishes would look awesome stacked in the cabinets, and my colorful juicers and vintage ware would pop on the upper shelving.

Killer counter space, and that fridge. I don't think one can make heart eyed emojis on a blog, but I'd die. It'd be a farmer's market fridge for sure, with plenty of space left over for some spiked lemonade each summer!

I love everything about this nook. EVERYTHING. Sorry I keep screaming but REALLY YOU GUYS. I want it! I love the IKEA chairs (TOBIAS, in case you were wondering. I have a problem.)

So much space!

Built ins galore!

So, even better than the downstairs eating area is this baby. This is UPSTAIRS off the staircase. I'd LOVE to make this a home office/ photography area for my jewelry and vintage Etsy shop. It'd also be a sweet place for a play area for my kiddo.

I feel like it's a modern tree house. Put some plants in the corners, maybe a brass mobile by Electric Sun Creatives (link at the bottom of the blog) and you'd be styling!

Order a custom one, hang it from the pipe and let it blow in the breeze = LOVE.

All these photos came from a listing on Realtor.com, and I highly encourage you to do some daydreaming of your own. You can view the listing here: http://www.realtor.com/realestateandhomes-detail/2847-22nd-St_Sacramento_CA_95818_M28550-91561

Check out more from Electric Sun Creatives HERE: https://www.etsy.com/shop/ELECTRICSUNCREATIVES

Thanks for stopping by!


Want more? Check out more recent posts!
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page